DISTRICT CHORUS INFORMATION

  updated March 2009

IMAGESMAP

Link to all District Maps

This is located on the Sound of the Rockies Website.

Chapter # & Name Chorus Name
& website link
Address City State Phone Email Contact Meeting Day
A001 Nebraska City Apple Corps United Meth Church Nebraska City NE 402 873-3164 Donald White - tarkiowhitehouse@hotmail.com Tues
A005 Grand Island The Contestoga Chorus Grand Island Evangelical Free Church Grand Island NE 402-362-2065 Bill Leslie - wieslie@neb.rr.com Thurs
A006 Cedar Rapids Harmony Hawks Chorus Scottish Rite Temple
616 A Avenue NE
Cedar Rapids IA 319 378-6377 Tom Read - Tom.Read@gazcomm.com

Thurs

A008 Davenport Chordbusters Davenport Family Y Davenport IA 309 762-3117 David Ditch -dcditch@mchsi.com Thurs
A009 Des Moines The Pride of Iowa Highland Park Presbyterian Church Des Moines IA 515 223-1692 Tom Bugg - tombugg55@msn.com Mon
A010 Dubuque The Music Men Summit Congregational Church Dubuque IA 563 583-9017 William Haxmeier - bararnold@mchsi.com Thurs
A011 Elkader Keystone Chorus Bethany Lutheran Church Elkader IA 563 245-3530 Walter Reichstadter - wreich100@yahoo.com Mon
A013 Columbia Boonslick Chordbusters First Baptist Church Columbia MO 573 632-8763 Charles Tutt - ctutt@centurytel.net Thurs
A015 Iowa City Old Capitol Robert A Lee Comm Recreation Center Iowa City IA 319 338-1997 Dave Tingwald - tingwald@avalon.net Thurs
A016 Denison

Happiness Express

Denison High School Vocal Room Denison IA 712 263-3631 Kent Bornhoft - kbarbershopper@hughes.net Mon
A017 Joplin Tristatesmen First Community Church Joplin MO 316 232-6159 John Robb - jrobb4@cox.net Tues
A018 Mitchell Mitchell Barbershop Chrs Congregational Ch Mitchell SD   Steve Laufman - slaufman@santel.net Mon
A020 Fremont The Pathfinder Chorus First Presbyterian Church Fremont NE 402 331-5918 Ray Brown - barisinger@cox.net Mon
A022 Hays Hays High Plains Trinity Lutheran Hays KS 785 623-4196 Norman Giebler - ngiebler@sbcglobal.net Mon
A023 Ottumwa The River Valley Harmonizers Good Samaritan Center Ottumwa IA 641 682-5760 Donald Bailey - horseprogrammer@netscape.net Mon
A024 Ord Valley Harmonizers Bethany Lutheran Church Ord NE 308 728-3128 Arden Koelling - akoelling@frontiernet.net Mon
A025Mc Central Kansas Men In Harmony Chorus McPherson First Christian Church
101 S Walnut
McPherson KS 620-241-5904
620-278-6500
785-827-5564 Est. 2624
Phillip M. Durr-PhilipD@sunflowerbank.com Thurs
7pm
A026 Leavenworth Cody Choraliers Presbyterian Church Leavenworth KS 913 651-1178 Cecil Shade - sputlnks@hotmail.com Mon
A027 Salina The Crossroads Chorus University United Methodist Church Salina KS 785 820-9159 Rex Isaacson - ikeinks@aol.com Tues
A031 Winner Acafellas Chorus Cendant Winner SD 605 842-2885 Kelly Hodge - kelmar@gwtc.net Tues
A034 Atlantic Nishna Valley Chordsmen First Whitney Bank Atlantic IA   James Berry - jeberry@netins.net Mon
A035 Kearney Kearney Area 1733 Chorus Kearney Catholic Hi School Music Room Kearney NE 308 236-7472 James Berglund - jjberglund@yahoo.com Mon
A036 Springfield Sho-Me Statesmen questions for Info? phone 417-299-3246 Springfield MO 417 886-4100   Thurs
A038 Black Hawk Metro The Proud Image Black Hawk Memorial Co., Inc.
5325 University Ave
Cedar  Falls IA 319 266-0282
800-517 0282
319-231-9503 C
Lance Banwart lance2blackhawkmemorial.com Tues
A039 Topeka Capital City Chorus West Side Baptist Church Topeka KS 785 267-6837 Joe Silsby - silsbyjoe@aol.com Tues
A040 Wichita Air Capital Chorus Scottish Rite Center Wichita KS 316 776-9738 Paul Davis - pdpaul@cox.net Tues
A041 St Louis Suburban Gentlemen of Sound Our Lady of the Pillar School- Cafeteria Creve Coeur MO 314 892-7843 Norman Meier - Nmbaritone@yahoo.com Tues
A045 St Charles Ambassadors of Harmony Blanchette Park Memorial Hall St. Charles MO 314 395-9933 David Cade - cade61@aol.com Thurs
A046 Sioux City Siouxland Discovery Chorus Community of Christ Church Sioux City IA 712 276-8487 Jim Malek - jmalek@cableone.net Mon
A048 Kansas City Heart of America need info? send email to sjmovp@stjoelive.com Kansas City MO 913 397-0663 Vince Perry - sjmovp@stjoelive.com Tues
A052 St Louis No 1 Spirit of St Louis Jefferson College Hillsboro MO 636 227-5825 Milton Roedder - meroedder@charter.net Tues
A053 Aberdeen Dakota Heritage Good Shepherd Lutheran Church Aberdeen SD 605 226-1534 Jerome Wright - jcwright@nrctv.com Mon
A055 Milbank Grant County Milltones Milbank HighSchool Chorus Room Milbank SD 605 432-6613 Dennis Rademacher - Mon
A060 Lincoln Lincoln Continentals

 

E   Free Church

Lincoln NE 402 466-0266 Mark Fuerniss - lonniemark@navix.net Thurs
A061 Hastings Chorus of the Plains The Kensington Hastings NE 402 752-3317 Robert Aderholt - bobmary@windstream.net Mon
A062 Omaha The Heartland Harmonizers Presbyterian Church of the Master Omaha NE 402 551-0494 Paul Kelly - kellyp@stratcom.mil Tues
A063 Manhattan Little Apple Chorus First United Methodist Church Manhattan KS 785 539-0297 Patrick Caffey - pcaffey@sbcglobal.net Thurs
A065 Viborg Tri-Valley Chorus United Methodist Church Viborg SD 605 297-3123 Jeffrey Erickson - jefferickson@gwtc.net Mon
A066 Sioux Falls Sioux Emperians St Johns Lutheran Church Sioux Falls SD     Tues
A083 Mason City River City Chorus The Music Man Square Mason City IA 641 843-3300 Bob Miller - ramail@netins.net Mon
A089 St Joseph Voices of America Ashland United Methodist Church St. Joseph MO 816 671-0251 Gary Karnes - daysjourney@stjoelive.com Tues
A094 Florissant Valley Men of Harmony Bethel Providence Christian Church Florissant MO 314-741-9316 David Fellwock - dpfellwock@yahoo.com Mon
A096 Overland Park KS Overland Stage Chorus send info email to donfuson@yahoo.com Overland Pk KS 913 897-0625 Don Hornbeck - dhornbeck@kc.rr.com Thurs
A097 Algona Cornbelt Chorus First United Methodist Algona IA 515 295-5204 Jeffrey Christensen - jeffchristensen@netamumail.com Weds
A098 Fort Dodge Harmony Brigade Firts Congregational United Church Fort Dodge IA 515 546-6344 Glen Larsen - larsengb@gmail.com Tues
A100 Beatrice Homestead Harmonizers Presbyterian Church Beatrice NE 402 228-0552 Lawerence Vitosh - lmvitosh@windstream.net Mon
A101 Papillion Sarpy Serenaders Ralston United Church of Christ Ralston NE 402 592-7859 Daryl Mouw - mouwd@earthlink.net Mon
A102 Watertown Glacial Lakes Harmonizers Martin Square Watertown SD 605 886-5274   Mon
A104 New London Overtones Congretional United Church of Christ Danville IA 319 367-5060   Mon
A105 Pierre Capitolian Chorus Luthern Memorial Church Pierre SD 605 224-8222   Mon
A106 Linn County Metro Twenty-First Century Vocals New Covenant Bible Church Cedar Rapids IA 319 851-7296 Dale Penner - dwpenner@rockwellcollins.com Thurs
A107 Greater Ozarks Pride of the Ozarks Apple Blossom Retirement Residence Rogers AR 479 273-2827 David Schurman - des1965@sbcglobal.net Thurs
A108 Muscatine Heartland Harmony Chorus Church of Christ Muscatine IA 563 299-3379 Gary Zeck - gzpilot@hotmail.com Mon
A110 Yankton Yankton Area Barbershop Chorus First United Methodist Church Yankton SD 605 665-7659   Mon
A111 Olathe Trails West Olathe Covenant Church Olathe KS 913 568-8922 Lorin Goss - lorengoss56@gmail.com Tues
A112 Metro Kansas City Central Standard Shawnee Presbyterian Church Shawnee Mission KS 816-237-0599 Brandon Yarbrough - centralstandardchorus@gmail.com Thurs
A113 McCook Prairie Statesmen Chorus Nazarene Church McCook NE 308 345-4902 Logan Hoyt - jdlhoyt@yahoo.com Tues
A114 Jefferson City Show-Me Showboaters Capital West Christian Church Jefferson City MO 573 634-2690   Tues
A115 SmorgasChorus South Central Kansas Chorus Wichita West High School 820 S. Osage Wichita KS 316-214-6286 Matt Webber- mwebber@usd259.net Sat